10 Bold Week 7 Predictions

Headed into week 6, I was 23 of 50 (46%) in my weekly predictions, let’s take a look how my week 6 predictions did.

Dak Prescott has under 20 Fantasy Points MISSED
Joe Burrow has over 20 Fantasy Points HIT
Derrick Henry has under 20 Fantasy Points MISSED
Myles Gaskin has over 20 Fantasy Points MISSED
Melvin Gordon III and Javonte Williams both have over 15 Fantasy Points MISSED
Stefon Diggs has over 20 Fantasy Points HIT
Mike Evans has under 20 Fantasy Points HIT
Brandin Cooks has over 15 Fantasy Points HIT
T.J. Hockenson has over 15 Fantasy Points HIT
Los Angeles Rams defense has over 15 Fantasy Points HIT

This now puts me at 29 of 60, increasing my bold prediction percentage to 48%. I must hit on at least 6 of these to get my bold prediction percentage up to 50%. Here are my predictions for week 7.

  1. Aaron Rodgers has over 20 Fantasy Points– Rodgers and the Packers take on the Washington Football Team that are allowing an average of 27.0 fantasy points to opposing quarterbacks this season. The Washington Football Team’s defense has been a major disappointment in 2021. I expect a massive game from the man who proclaims he “owns” the Bears.
  2. Ryan Tannehill has over 20 Fantasy Points– Tannehill is averaging 16.0 fantasy points per game in 2021. Even adding Julio Jones alongside A.J. Brown hasn’t helped Tannehill’s fantasy value like I believed it would. Derrick Henry has been steam rolling, I think Tannehill finds the end zone multiple times in a massive week 7 matchup with the Chiefs.
  3. D’Ernest Johnson has under 15 Fantasy Points– Probably the hottest waiver wire add this week, Johnson will be the starting Browns running back with Nick Chubb and Kareem Hunt out. The Broncos are allowing an average of 17.1 fantasy points per game to opposing running backs. Unless you are extremely thin at running back, I would not start Johnson.
  4. Jonathan Taylor has over 20 Fantasy Points for the 4th Straight Week– Taylor has had 20.4, 31.9 and 28.8 fantasy points over his past three games. I predict his hot streak continues against the 49ers on Sunday Night Football. The 49ers are allowing an average of 24.2 fantasy points per game to opposing running backs. I expect another big game from Taylor who has found his stride.
  5. Damien Harris has over 15 Fantasy Points– Harris had 17.8 points in week 6, after his status was up in the air all week. The Patriots have a great matchup against the Jets who are allowing an average of 32.8 fantasy points per game to opposing running backs. Start Harris and expect a solid performance.
  6. Ja’Marr Chase has under 15 Fantasy Points– Chase is averaging 18.7 fantasy points per game on the season but has a tough matchup with the Ravens. I was dead wrong about Chase, I advised owners to take Tyler Boyd over him. I hope you did not listen to me. But, in week 7, a tough matchup, a huge game for the Bengals in Baltimore, I expect them to have a tough offensive day.
  7. DeAndre Hopkins has over 25 Fantasy Points– I’m going with 25 for DHop as it is his revenge game against the organization that could not land him a valuable quarterback for the first few seasons of his career. Imagine if DeAndre Hopkins had a great quarterback his whole career? He is already breaking records even though he caught passes from no name quarterbacks. Hopkins is going to torch the Texans in week 7.
  8. Kyle Pitts has over 15 Fantasy Points– The rookie finally broke out in week 5 against the Jets putting up 26.9 fantasy points. The Falcons are fresh off of their bye and have a good matchup with the Dolphins. I expect another big game from Pitts in week 7.
  9. Dallas Goedert has over 15 Fantasy Points– The Dallas Goedert show is finally here as Zach Ertz is now a member of the Arizona Cardinals. The Raiders are allowing an average of 17.6 fantasy points to opposing tight ends. I love Goedert this week and every week moving forward. He should benefit the most now that Ertz is gone.
  10. New England Patriots D/ST has over 15 Fantasy Points– After a heartbreaking week 6 loss to the Dallas Cowboys, I expect the Patriots to come out hot in a favorable week 7 matchup with the New York Jets.

Leave a comment